Montessori School

Satisfying the inquisitive mind and natural desire for learning while fostering the fulfillment of every child’s potential is our mission. Our program merges the philosophy and materials from Montessori education with a Jewish curriculum and welcomes diverse students from all backgrounds.

Download our brochure (PDF)
2018-2019 Application and Enrollment Package (PDF)
KI Montessori Registration Form 2018-2019 (PDF)
KI Montessori Medical Form 2018-2019 (PDF)

Kenesset Israel Montessori School is committed to the principle of diversity and admits students of any gender, race, sexual orientation, faith, national, or ethnic origin. KI Montessori does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, sexual orientation, faith, national or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational or admissions policies.

Our Montessori teacher, Lisa Rappaport Bates, graduated from the Washington Montessori
Institute, Loyola University. Her Montessori education continued at the Advanced Institute for Montessori Studies.She has taught Montessori Education in private schools and founded the public Montessori program for Folsom Cordova School District.

Lisa Rappaport Bates

Contact Teacher Lisa Rappaport Bates at:
(916) 220-0849, Lisa.Bates@att.net.

“I love following the pedagogy of the Montessori Method. The philosophy is so much a part of me! I love teachable moments and seeing the children light up! I am lucky to be a part of the journey of learning.” ~ Ms. Lisa

Daily Schedule 2018-2019
Preschool through K Classroom: Monday through Friday from 9 am to 12 pm
Kindergarten Extended Day: Monday through Friday from 12 noon to 2 pm
Preschool with Extended Care: Monday through Friday from 12 noon to 2 pm

Holiday Calendar 2018-2019
First Day of School: Tuesday, September 4
Rosh Hashana Holiday: Monday, September 10 and Tuesday, September 11
Yom Kippur Holiday: September 19
Sukkot Holiday:  Monday, September 24 and Tuesday, September 25
Shemeni Atzert & Simchat Torah Holiday: Monday, October 2 and Tuesday, October 3
Veteran’s Day: Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Holiday: Monday, November 19 through Friday, November 23
Winter Holiday: Monday, December 24 through Friday, January 4
Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 21
President’s Day: Monday, February 18
Passover Holiday: Friday, April 19 through Friday, April 26
Memorial Day: Monday, May 27
Last Day of School: Tuesday, June 4